Visit our Location
250 Main Street, New York
Give us a Call
612-440-8651
Send us a Message
info@abdulghaffar.com
Opening Hours
Mon - Friday: 8AM - 5PM
how-to-reconsolition--quickbook-online

How To Undo Reconciliation In QuickBooks Online

Undoing the reconciliation of your QuickBooks balance sheet after a month reconciliation when it does not match with your bank statement is necessary.

It is not difficult to undo your QuickBooks when you carefully follow the steps.

The importance of undoing your QuickBooks transactions can’t be overemphasized. Make sure that it is done before you correct any mistakes or errors

This article will guide you on how to successfully do it without finding any difficulty.

Using the undoing process in QuickBooks when you lack the guides will add more problems. There are better ways that you can follow to undo reconciliation of your QuickBooks. You can easily undo reconciliation of a QuickBooks by using QuickBooks accounting software.

QuickBooks accounting software will allow you to undo reconciliation without needing to do it in a manual way. With this accounting software, you will undo reconciliation at a faster time and you can now use the time conserved for other accounting functions.

The ways You Can Undo Reconciliation In QuickBooks Online

Undo Reconciliation In QuickBooks Online - How To Undo Reconciliation In QuickBooks Online
Before you can successfully undo an entire reconciliation of your QuickBooks online, you must first edit all kind of transactions that have been done through the manual process.

To do that, you will need both your bank statement and a reconciliation report for verification. This report is to verify the particular transaction that needs undoing. When you have achieved that, you can now go ahead to entirety undo your reconciliation through the following steps:

First, you must click on the gear icon which is always at the top of the screen.

The next step after choosing on the gear icon is to select reconcile.

Select on history by account also at the top of the screen. On clicking, you will see the page for history by account.

The next step is to click that account you intend editing.

Select the report. When you look at the ending date of the statement, you will see the required amount.

Choose on the action column.
Next, click Undo from the drop-down list. You will see a pop-up confirmation for reviewing.

Click the “yes” button to finish the process.

Finally, click on Ok.

Note: Undoing entails that every other reconciliation that proceeds after the date will undo automatically too.

Leave a Reply